unwritten

finished the final chapter – the denouement if you will – of my ‘Unwritten Rules of Impossible Things‘ (formerly ‘Deer in the Roomlights’)

When I know how everything else in the book will go, I have to just write it all down right away. I can’t be bothered to hold back any longer. The improvisation is everything to me – the process of thinking about it, day after day, while walking the dog or commuting or taking a bike ride or lunch break, and then, when I can see the end of the line, it’s all over.

Leave a Reply

